Triple-Threat

T&C Sports Photography

Over the last few months, I have been the sports photographer for the student run newspaper at Otterbein University, the Tan & Cardinal. Since late January, we have produced eight print editions.

The four images shown below feature my cover photos. To view the entire newspaper, you can click on the cover and a PDF will open.

Week 1 cover_Page_1Week 4 coverweek 9 cover  week 10

So far in my stint with the T&C staff, I have been able to flex my design skills. I often assist the sports and A&E editors on page design and layout. I am also designing graphics to accompany sports articles.

Photo on the left: During week 3, I was able to design and layout a sports photo collage, which you can see below.

Photo on the right: Found on page 7, I created two graphics to accompany this story. The first, was the “Baseball Breakdown” where it displays the teams played and those game scores. The other graphic is the baseball with “Key Season Stats” shown over top of the graphic.

(Click the photos to view the entire editions.)

Page 8, week 3page 7, week 9

To view other editions of the T&C, you can view them on Otterbein360 or here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 562 other followers

